EducationNewsPolitics & Government

North Butler, Clarksville School Boards Name Finalists for Shared Superintendent Position

The North Butler and Clarksville School Boards have named three finalists in their search for the districts’ next shared superintendent. 

Bryan Boysen most recently served as superintendent and elementary principal in the  Kenyon-Wanamingo School District in Wanamingo, Minnesota. 

As director of curriculum in the Mediapolis School District, John Kerr has scheduled and overseen all district and state requirements for assessment, in addition to providing district-wide professional development for all staff. 

Currently superintendent and director of special education in the East Marshall School District, Anthony Ryan has successfully reversed the multi-year downward trend of the district’s unspent authorized carryover budget into a stabilized upward trend. 

Board members have been working with Grundmeyer Leader Services to conduct the search. The school boards and stakeholder interview teams will conduct final interviews with each of the three finalists on Monday, February 12. The boards will then discuss the candidates and reach a final decision.

The next superintendent will begin leading the North Butler and Clarksville CSDs effective July 1, 2024 and ill replace current shared Superintendent Mark Olmstead, who has held the post for almost three years.


Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA
Back to top button