Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Kenneth “Ken” Ross, 67, Charles City

Kenneth “Ken” Ross, 67, of Charles City, passed away Saturday, August 4, 2018 at the Mayo Clinic-St. Mary’s Campus in Rochester, Minnesota. A visitation for Ken Ross will be Friday, August 10 from 5:00 p.m. […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Lester Trask, 84, Charles City

Lester Trask, 84, of Charles City, passed away Saturday, August 4, 2018 at Floyd County Medical Center in Charles City. A funeral service for Lester Trask will be held at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, August 8, […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Jean Ann Ellertson, 81, Charles City

Jean Ann Ellertson, 81, of Charles City, passed away on Thursday, August 2, 2018 at the 11th Street Chautauqua Guest Home surrounded by her loving family. A memorial service for Jean will be held at […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Arlene Balsley, 90, Charles City

Arlene Balsley, age 90, of Charles City and formerly of Osage, died Tuesday, July 24, 2018, at the Floyd County Memorial Hospital in Charles City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, July 28, […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Edward “Ed” Wojohn, 81, Charles City

Edward “Ed” Wojohn, 81, of Charles City, passed away Thursday, July 12, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa in Mason City surrounded by his family. A funeral service for Ed Wojohn will be held […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Lola M. Paulus, 87, Charles City

Lola M. Paulus, 87, of Charles City, passed away Friday, June 29, 2018 at the Nora Springs Care Center. A funeral Mass for Lola Paulus will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, July 3, 2018 […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Dominic Austin Linde, 23, Mason City

Dominic Austin Linde, 23, of Mason City, passed away Thursday, June 28, 2018 at home. A funeral service for Dominic Linde will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, July 6, 2018 at The Bridge Church in Charles City […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Gerald “Jerry” Lewis, 68, Charles City

Gerald “Jerry” Lewis, 68, of Charles City, formerly of Waterloo, passed away Sunday, June 17, 2018 at the Iowa City VA Health Care Hospital in Iowa City, Iowa. A funeral service for Jerry Lewis will […]

Funeral Announcement
Obituaries

Robert “Dean” Carter, 89, Charles City

Robert “Dean” Carter, 89, of Charles City, passed away Saturday, June 16, 2018 at the 9th Street Chautauqua Guest Home in Charles City. A funeral service for Dean Carter will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, […]