NewsPolitics & Government

Two Candidates File to Run for Chickasaw County Supervisor District 5

Two candidates have filed to run for the District 5 seat on the Chickasaw County Board of Supervisors.

Incumbent Jason Byrne (D) of Lawler officially filed nomination papers Monday to run for re-election to the post. His current four-year term expires this December 31st. Travis Suckow ( R ) of Fredericksburg has also filed to run.

The term of current District 2 Supervisor Tim Zoll ( R ) of Ionia also expires at the end of this year. As of Monday, Zoll had not filed nomination papers for re-election. 

Two candidates have filed to run for Chickasaw County Treasurer including Jackie Bohr and Matthew Ysbrand, both Republicans. The term of current County Treasurer Sue Breitbach (D) expires at the end of this year, but she had not filed as of Monday to seek re-election. Shirley Troyna (D) has submitted her paperwork for re-election as County Recorder. Her current term expires December 31, 2022.

The deadline for candidates at the county level to file is 5 p.m. this Friday at the county auditor’s office in the county in which that candidate resides.

Other Chickasaw County filings:

Chickasaw Township Trustee – Arnold Boge
Dayton Township Clerk – Julie Eckenrod
Fredericksburg Township Clerk – Brad Ellison
Richland Township Clerk – Janice Edson
Richland Township Trustee – Troy Gilbert
Stapleton Township Clerk – Donald Arens
Washington Township Clerk – Dixie Zeien
Stapleton Township Trustee – Tom Brincks
Washington Township Trustee – Tony Schwickerath
Utica Township Clerk – Randy Shatek

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA
Back to top button