NewsPolitics & Government

Rural City Councils in Floyd County Deciding Members Today 

The Nora Springs, Rockford and Colwell city councils will have new looks in 2022.

In Nora Springs, neither current council members Margaret Ueker or James Kraninger are seeking reelection, so new people will fill those seats. Three candidates for those two positions on the ballot today include Bryant Hicock, Allen Bailey and Ashley Kohler. 

In Rockford, four candidates are vying for three city council seats. No incumbents filed to seek reelection, voters will choose from Jerome Schlader, Keven Teftmeier, Sharon Enabnit, and Brent Medlin.

Four candidates are also competing for three seats on the Marble Rock City Council. Incumbents J.R. Ackley, Todd Schriever, and Tracy Merfield are seeking reelection with John Marzen also challenging.

Who will serve on the Colwell City Council is a mystery, with no one officially on the ballot today for six seats that are open.

Other than Charles City, all other mayoral races in Floyd county are uncontested.



Mark Pitz

News Director
Back to top button
95.1 The Bull