NewsPolitics & Government

One Candidate to Run Unopposed to Become Nashua Mayor

Only one person has filed papers to run to become the next Mayor of Nashua.

At the filing deadline of 5 p.m. Thursday (09.16), only Alex Anthofer has officially entered the mayoral race. Nashua also has three city council positions up for election November 2nd with four candidates tossing their hat in the ring: Rhonda Dean, Samantha Johnson, Virginia Ginny Olsen and Ernest Willsher.

In New Hampton, three City Council seats are set to expire at the end of the year, but only two candidates filed election papers. Katie Fisher will run unopposed to retain her at-large position, while Mindy Casterton-Humpal looks to take over the Ward 4 position currently occupied by Bruce Diiro, who did not seek re-election. There were no candidates to file for the expiring seat of Ward 2 Councilman Scott Perkins, who also will not seek reelection.

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA

Back to top button