NewsPolitics & Government

Tomorrow is election day, here is what you need to know in Floyd County

It is about to be an election day in Floyd County. 

Here is what you need to know: 

  • On election day, polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. And as long as you are in line at your polling place by 9 p.m., you cannot be turned away.

Full list of polling places:

  • Floyd County Courthouse
    • CC1
    • St. Charles Township
    • Riverton Township
    • Nashua Corp
  • Messiah Lutheran Church
    • CC2
  • Trinity United Methodist Church
    • CC3
  • Floyd Community Center
    • Floyd-Colwell Corp
    • Floyd Township
    • Cedar Township
    • Niles Township
  • Nora Springs City Hall
    • Nora Springs-Rudd Corp
    • Rock Grove Township
    • Rudd Township
  • Rockford Community Center
    • Rockford Corp
    • Rockford Township
    • Ulster Township
    • Marble Rock Corp
    • Scott Township
    • Union Township
    • Pleasant Grove Township

Two polling places in Floyd County have been relocated:

  • Voters from Scott-Union-Pleasant Grove Townships and the city of Marble Rock will vote at the Rockford City Hall.  
  • Voters from St Charles-Riverton Townships and the city of Nashua (residing in Floyd Co) will vote at the Floyd County Courthouse.  

In order to vote on election day (if you already have registered): 

  • Bring your ID

In order to vote on election day (if you haven’t yet registered):

  • Bring a proof of ID
    • Iowa non-operator ID
    • Out-of-state driver’s license or non-operator ID
    • U.S. passport
    • U.S. military or veteran ID
    • ID card issued by employer
    • Student ID issued by Iowa high school or college
    • Tribal ID card/document
  • Bring a proof of residence
    • Residential lease
    • Utility bill (including a cell phone bill)
    • Bank statement
    • Paycheck
    • Government check or other government document
    • Property tax statement

With any other voter related questions go to: or contact the Floyd County Auditor’s Office (641-257-6131).


Back to top button