NewsPolitics & Government

Council decides on utility board of trustees

The slow-moving implementation of the fiber-to-home project could see a bump in speed as the city council last night passed a resolution to set a telecom board of trustees. This came in a 5-0 vote and City Administrator Steve Diers believes it is a leap toward the finishing product.



The five board of trustees include: Dick Herbrechtsmeyer, Lydia Johnson, Cheryl Erb, Jeff Marty, and Danny Wilson Jr.


These five board members, appointed by Mayor Dean Andrews, will start to create rules and by-laws as needed for the project. And with this fixture securely in place, the groundbreaking projected for spring, and the 18 month prediction window should be great expectations for the city.

Back to top button
95.1 The Bull