Country Music News for April 29, 2019

Congratulations to the reigning ACM Vocal Group of the Year, Old Dominion. Matthew, Trevor, Brad, Whit and Geoff just scored another number-one single with “Make It Sweet,” which all five members of the band co-wrote with the tune’s producer, Shane McAnally. This is the band’s fifth consecutive number one.

Poised to take the top spot next is Chase Rice, who is at number-two with his toe-tapper “Eyes On You.” In the meantime, Brett Young graciously steps to number-three with last week’s chart-topper, “Here Tonight.”

Holding steady at four and five with bullets are Eli Young Band’s “Love Ain’t” and Kane Brown’s “Good As You,” respectively.

Two country EPs of note were released on Friday.

Maddie and Tae released One Heart to Another. The five-song set is powered by their new single, “Die From a Broken Heart.”

They feel like the song is pulling them closer to success.

Dylan Scott dropped his Nothing to Do Town EP.

He says he stayed the course when making the record.

Chris Stapleton joins Pink for “Love Me Anyway” — a cut from her new album, Hurts 2B Human.


Chris Berg

Chris was born in Webster City and raised in Charles City. As a young kid, he would always be caught singing along to songs on the radio. He says he's good at karaoke but we think otherwise. ;) In his free time, he enjoys beginning new projects at home and hardly ever finishing them. Chris lives in Charles City with his wife Vicki, daughter Brynlee and son Jaxon.
Back to top button