New Treasurer in Mitchell County

Osage, IA – Mitchell County lost a supervisor but gained a treasurer recently. The treasurer position had been open, but one of the members on the Board of Supervisors decided to fill the open position.

Shannon Paulus resigned immediately when she found out that she been selected to be the new treasurer in Mitchell County. Paulus was later sworn in by Board Chairman Joel Voaklander. She will now represent District 2.

Four people had applied for this opening. The position was previously held by Pamela Meyer who resigned in December of last year.

The supervisor position will now need to be filled.


Radio Iowa

For the latest state news, head to!
Back to top button