New Chairman for Chickasaw County Board of Supervisors

Chickasaw County, IA – The Chickasaw County Board of Supervisors met for their first meeting of 2018 last Tuesday. A new chairman for the board was selected at this meeting.

Jacob Hackman has been with the Board of Supervisors for just over a year, but he will now serve as the new chairman. He was nominated by Dan Carolan and was seconded by David Tilkes. The other board members then made it official by approving his nomination, four votes to one vote.

Steve Geerts had nominated Tim Zoll who was the chairman in 2017. No other member had seconded this nomination. Zoll was later elected and name the vice-chairman for the Chickasaw County Board of Supervisors.


Radio Iowa

For the latest state news, head to!
Back to top button